Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections: Special Collections Guides

An introduction to the materials available in Clark University's Archives and Special Collections.

A three foot long book with a half-inch long book on top

The biggest book in Special Collections with one of the smallest. The large volume is "Investigations and Studies in Jade" and was privately printed by De Vinne Press in 1906. This volume weighs 70 pounds, and is 19x24 inches. The small book is part of our extensive collection of miniature books. It's from 1676, and titled "Heures de Cour". It was published in Paris by Charles Chignard.

Special Collections @ Clark University


Archives and Special Collections maintains many rare books and artifacts that are not directly related to university history.  See specific pages for more on the following collections:

Keep your eyes out for more pages on the following topics in the future:

  • Edward Curtis Photographs
  • Book Arts collection
  • The Philosophical Transactions 
  • Olive Higgins Prouty
  • Esther Forbes
  • The 1909 Freud visit
  • The Arndt Collection
  • The Ben Bagdikian Collection
  • 1893 Chicago World's Fair Collection
  • The Dial
  • Andrew Lang Books
  • Arthur Rackham Illustrations
  • Edna St Vincent Millay Collection
  • Jonas Clark Bible Collection
  • Revolutionary War Orderly Book Collection
  • Barry Moser Prints and Illustrations
  • Archibald Hanna Collection
  • Loring Holmes Dodd Book Collection
  • Audubon Book Collection