Pre-Law Advising

Publications from a variety of political and social movements of 19th century America, including anarchists, communists, nativists, and advocates of workers' rights, immigration, women's rights, and language reform.

Study the expansion of civil rights in America through government publications, legislation, Supreme Court briefs, and more.

Hundreds of titles that analyze the controversial topic of gun regulation in America, including periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, congressional hearings, CRS reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more.

A collection with more than 2.3 million total pages dedicated to indigenous American life and law, including treaties, federal statutes, federal case law, tribal codecs, constitutions, and more

A collection of materials relating to the gay rights movement in America, including an interactive timeline, as well as subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, pamphlets, reports.

Reports, handbooks, briefing papers, and more exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice

Contains legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world, including every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Also includes: hundreds of pamphlets and books written about slavery; every English-language legal commentary on slavery published before 1920; all modern law review articles on the subject.

ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation beginning in 1993.

Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research. Users are able to access timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities. Over 75 public policy topics are covered, from foreign policy to domestic policy.

Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals)