LibGuides: Holocaust and Genocide Studies: Home

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Welcome to the Holocaust and Genocide Studies Research Guide! Here you will find a collection of resources and jumping off points for conducting Holocaust and Genocide Studies research. If you need help, head to the Goddard Library Online Help button for FAQs and to get in touch with a librarian.

Best Bet Databases

Here are some databases that are "best bets" for holocaust and genocide studies research. We recommend them because they include journals, periodicals, ebooks, and reference sources on a wide variety of holocaust and genocide topics.

Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database, much in full text, covering 2,000 journals, as well as books and reference sources in the humanities.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Serach journals, ebooks, images and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, economics, mathematics, and language and literature.
Hathitrust This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a digital repository that brings together the digitized book and serial collections of major universities and other partner institutions, a significant portion of which is in the public domain and available full text. Clark University status as a partner makes it possible for members of the Clark University community to download any of the out-of-copyright items as PDFs when logged in with your Clark University credentials.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Over 400 full text scholarly journals in the fields of the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive This link opens in a new window
INDIVIDUAL REGISTRATION REQUIRED FOR ACCESS: The USC Shoah Foundation’s Visual History Archive allows users to search through and view the 51,537 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide currently available in the Archive that were conducted in 61 countries and 39 languages. Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China and the 1994 Rwandan Tutsi Genocide.

Goddard Library Guidance!

To learn more about these databases and how to access others, check out the Which databases should I use? page on this research guide.

Holocaust and Genocide Studies at Clark

Learn more about Holocaust and Genocide Studies at Clark on the Strassler Center for Holocaust and Genocide Studies homepage:

Strassler Center for Holocauast and Genocide Studies
The history of genocide, mass atrocities, crimes against humanity and their continuing consequences stand at the core of the Strassler Center at Clark University. Home to a uniquely rich undergraduate program and a landmark doctoral program, the Strassler Center is the first and only institute of its kind.

Find faculty and student research conducted at Clark on the Digital Commons:

Digital Commons
Clark University Digital Commons is an online depository that provides long-term access to the diverse array of scholarly, professional, scientific, and creative output produced or housed at Clark University.