LibGuides: Education: Home

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Welcome to the Education Research Guide! Here you will find a collection of resources and jumping off points for conducting education research. If you need help, head to the Goddard Library Online Help button for FAQs and to get in touch with a librarian.

Best Bet Databases

Here are some databases that are "best bets" for education research. We recommend them because they include journals, periodicals, ebooks, and reference sources on a wide variety of education topics.

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education provides real-time news and deep insights into trends and issues in higher education. Access news, data, events, job listings, and more.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for educators, administrators, and those seeking professional development resources, this bibliographic and full-text database covers scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Education Resource Information Center. Contains journal articles and reports in education.

Goddard Library Guidance!

To learn more about these databases and how to access others, check out the Which databases should I use? page on this research guide.

Department of Education at Clark

Learn more about Education at Clark on the Department of Education homepage.

Find faculty and student research conducted at Clark on the Digital Commons:

Digital Commons
Clark University Digital Commons is an online depository that provides long-term access to the diverse array of scholarly, professional, scientific, and creative output produced or housed at Clark University.