LibGuides: Computer Science: Home

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Welcome to the Computer Science Research Guide! Here you will find a collection of resources and jumping off points for conducting computer science research. If you need help, head to the Goddard Library Online Help button for FAQs and to get in touch with a librarian.

Best Bet Databases

Here are some databases that are "best bets" for computer science research. We recommend them because they include journals, periodicals, ebooks, and reference sources on a wide variety of computer science topics.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. Also contains the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly for Higher Education provides access to thousands of ebooks on business, management, computer science, programming languages, and technology in addition to interactive online tutorials, training videos, and video “case studies.”
arXiv.org d-Print archive This link opens in a new window
Open access to 379,320 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and Quantitative Biology
Ebook Central Academic Complete This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Academic Complete is a collection of approximately 182,000 titles covering multidisciplinary topics including anthropology, business, technology, education, fine arts, history, language, literature, law, medicine, science, religion, and the social sciences.

Goddard Library Guidance!

To learn more about these databases and how to access others, check out the Which databases should I use? page.

Computer Science at Clark

Learn more about computer science at Clark on the Department of Computer Science homepage:

Department of Computer Science
Clark's computer science and data science programs provide a rigorous education, within a supportive community. Computer science students learn and practice fundamental skills and principles both in and outside of the classroom, preparing them for success in a rapidly changing world.

Find faculty and student research conducted at Clark on Digital Commons:

Digital Commons
Clark University Digital Commons is an online depository that provides long-term access to the diverse array of scholarly, professional, scientific, and creative output produced or housed at Clark University.

Computer Science

Access and Outreach Librarian

Sharing and Digital Initiatives Librarian

Goddard Library Online Help

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Best Bet Databases

Goddard Library Guidance!

Computer Science at Clark