There are a lot of databases available, so it can be difficult to decide which one to use for your research. The ones on this page have been curated for computer science. See the bottom of the page for the link to the full list of databases.
You can also check out the Best Bets box on the Home page or the Discovery Search on the How do I start? page.
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the full-text collection of all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. This also includes a collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers; the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing; and a richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.
O'Reilly for Higher Education provides access to thousands of ebooks on business, management, computer science, programming languages, and technology in addition to interactive online tutorials, training videos, and video “case studies.”
ScienceDirect is a large database with a wide range of topics relating to science and technology. For computer science alone, it provides access to over 2,500 publications.
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
eBook Central Academic Complete offers tens of thousands of multidisciplinary e-books from hundreds of university presses. Covering a variety of subjects, this e-book collection offers titles that range from basic introductory texts to high-level research materials and includes more than 6,000 titles on computer science/IT.
Check out the full list of databases on the A-Z database page.
To view other databases available, specifically for computer science resources, you can search the A-Z Database list either by selecting Computer Science from the Subjects list (on the left) or searching for "Computer Science" in the search box (on the right).
