Skip to Main Content
Library
LibGuides
MLS - Worcester Research
Genealogy/History
Search this Guide
Search
MLS - Worcester Research: Genealogy/History
Using this guide
Business
Education
Environment
Genealogy/History
Government
Health
Housing
Public Safety
Transportation
Worcester City Hall
History, Trivia, Vital Stats & More...
Property Values Search
Vital Records Search
Historic Preservation, Property & Land
Massachusetts Cultural Resource Information System (MACRIS)
Massachusetts Land Records, 1620-1986 (FamilySearch Historical Records)
National Register of Historic Places
Photographs of Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Structures in Massachusetts Taken 1887-1945 by Harriette Merrifield Forbes (American Antiquarian Society)
Preservation Massachusetts
Preservation Worcester
Worcester Registry of Deeds
Maps
Atlas of Historical County Boundaries
Google Earth
Google Maps
HistoryPin
Norman B. Levanthal Map Center (Boston Public Library)
State Library of Massachusetts, Real Estate Atlases
Union List of Sanborn & Other Fire Insurance Maps
Waymarking.com
General Genealogy Resources
1930 Census Resources for Genealogists
Castle Garden
Cyndi's List
Ellis Island
FamilySearch
Genealogy.com
GenDisasters
One-Step Webpages by Steve P. Morse
RootsWeb
USGenWeb Project
Online Newspapers
Cambridge Public Library Historic Cambridge Newspaper Collection
Chronicling America
Elephind
Massachusetts Newspapers
Old Fulton Postcards (newspapers)
Online Books & Publications
Gazeteer of the State of Massachusetts (1890)
Internet Archive
Lincoln, William. History of Worcester, Massachusetts, from It's Earliest Settlement to September, 1836.
List of Persons Whose Names Have Been Changed in Massachusetts, 1780-1892
New England Historical Genealogical Register Online
Nutt, Charles. History of Worcester and Its People.
Paine, Nathaniel. Bibliography of Worcester History (1885).
Rice, Franklin Pierce. Dictionary of Worcester, Massachusetts and It's Vicinity
Rice, Franklin P. The Worcester Book: a Diary of Noteworthy Events in Worcester, Massachusetts from 1657 to 1883
Sandrof, Ivan. Your Worcester Street
Libraries & Archives
American Antiquarian Society
ArchiveGrid
Assumption College, Emmanuel d'Alzon Library
Becker College Libraries
Boston Public Library
Clark University Libraries
College of the Holy Cross Libraries
Massachusetts Archives Searchable Collections
Massachusetts Historical Society
Massachusetts Trial Court Libraries
National Archives and Records Administration
New England Historic Genealogical Society
Quinsigamond Community College, George I Alden Library
State Library of Massachusetts
University of Massachusetts Medical School, Lamar Soutter Library
Worcester Historical Museum
Worcester Public Library
Worcester Women's History Project
Worcester Polytechnic Institute, George C. Gordon Library
Worcester State University, Learning Resource Center
Cemeteries & Gravestones
Farber Gravestone Collection (American Antiquarian Society)
Find A Grave
Friends of Hope Cemetery
Massachusetts Cemetery Guide
<<
Previous:
Environment
Next:
Government >>
