Databases and Journals - Political Science 096 - Just and Unjust Wars

Discovery@ClarkLibraries

For a full list of our databases, check our A-Z Database list.

Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Serach journals, ebooks, images and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, economics, mathematics, and language and literature.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Over 400 full text scholarly journals in the fields of the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

The Ethics of Economic Sanctions: Why Just War Theory is Not the Answer.
Economic sanctions raise serious moral issues, not least because if properly enforced they can cause significant harm to their targets. How should we assess their moral permissibility?
Justification and Legitimacy at War: On the Sources of Moral Guidance for Soldiers.
Attempts to simplify ethics in war by claiming exclusive legitimate authority for the law of armed conflict underestimate the moral complexities facing soldiers.

To search for journals by name, use our Journal Locator tool.