LibGuides: Biology: Home

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Welcome to the Biology Research Guide! Here you will find a collection of resources and jumping off points for conducting biology research. If you need help, head to the Goddard Library Online Help button for FAQs and to get in touch with a librarian.

Best Bet Databases

Here are some databases that are "best bets" for biology research. We recommend them because they include journals, periodicals, ebooks, and reference sources on a wide variety of biology topics.

Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering the literature of the biological science.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a comprehensive, source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers and funders. Scopus powers better decision-making with curated, complete and connected data.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.

Goddard Library Guidance!

To learn more about these databases and how to access others, check out the Which databases should I use? page on this research guide.

Biology at Clark

Learn more about Biology at Clark on the Department of Biology homepage.

Find faculty and student research conducted at Clark on the Digital Commons:

Digital Commons
Clark University Digital Commons is an online depository that provides long-term access to the diverse array of scholarly, professional, scientific, and creative output produced or housed at Clark University.