There are a lot of databases available, so it can be difficult to decide which one to use for your research. The ones on this page have been curated for women's and gender studies. See the bottom of the page for the link to the full list of databases.
You can also check out the Best Bets box on the Home page.
GenderWatch is designed for women's and gender studies and LGBTQIA+ research with articles from 1970 to the present. Topics include sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare and the workplace. The collection includes a wide range of publications from sources that are academic, community, independent and radical presses.
Project Muse provides a curated database of scholarly journals and books for humanities research. The collection includes sources from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
Diversity Collection includes three databases: Ethnic Newswatch (news, magazines, journals and newsletters from ethnic, minority and native presses and journals concerned with issues of race and ethnicity), Alt-Press Watch (sources from respected and cited newspapers, magazines, and journals covering the arts and all viewpoints across the political spectrum) and GenderWatch (journals, news and newsletters featuring many important publications that historically initiated and sustained social movements around gender and sexual identity). With these three collections you can search a diverse array of sources covering race and gender.
JSTOR has a large curated collection of women's and gender studies resources, covering a wide range of perspectives and topics. You will find articles published from the 20th century to the present.
Check out the full list of databases on the A-Z database page.
To view other databases available, specifically for women's and gender studies resources, you can search the A-Z Database list either by selecting Women and Gender Studies from the Subjects list (on the left) or searching for "women and gender studies" in the search box (on the right).
