There are a lot of databases available, so it can be difficult to decide which one to use for your research. The ones on this page have been curated for psychology. See the bottom of the page for the link to the full list of databases.
You can also check out the Best Bets box on the Home page.
PsycArticles (APA) includes a catalog of more than 100 social and behavioral science journals dating back to 1894 covering core psychology topics such as Addiction, Developmental Psychology, and Health Psychology. Journal Snapshots provides details on authors, most-cited articles and other key journal details and Journal Browse provides functionality with Impact Factors.
PsycInfo is the premier abstracting and indexing database covering the behavioral and social sciences from the authority in psychology. It includes over 5,000,000 peer-reviewed records and spans 600 years of content.
JSTOR has a large curated collection of psychology resources, covering a wide range of perspectives and topics. You will find articles published from the 20th century to the present.
Project Muse provides a curated database of scholarly journals and books for humanities research. The collection includes sources from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
Check out the full list of databases on the A-Z database page.
To view other databases available, specifically for psychology resources, you can search the A-Z Database list either by selecting Psychology from the Subjects list (on the left) or searching for "Psychology" in the search box (on the right).
