LibGuides: Philosophy: Home

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Welcome to the Philosophy Research Guide! Here you will find a collection of resources and jumping off points for conducting philosophy research. If you need help, head to the Goddard Library Online Help button for FAQs and to get in touch with a librarian.

Best Bet Databases

Here are some databases that are "best bets" for philosophy research. We recommend them because they include journals, periodicals, ebooks, and reference sources on a wide variety of philosophy topics.

Project Muse
Over 400 full text scholarly journals in the fields of the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Philosophers Index
Index to articles and books on philosophy and religion
JSTOR
Serach journals, ebooks, images and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, economics, mathematics, and language and literature.
PhilPapers: Online Research in Philosophy
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and books by academic philosophers

Goddard Library Guidance!

To learn more about these databases and how to access others, check out the Which databases should I use? page.

Philosophy at Clark

Learn more about philosophy at Clark on the Department of Philosophy homepage:

Department of Philosophy
Philosophy asks the most fundamental questions about existence, the nature of reality, knowledge, and how we should live. Studying philosophy will help you cultivate clear and focused writing, analytical and problem-solving skills, and, in general, disciplined and effective thinking.

Find faculty and student research conducted at Clark on Digital Commons:

Digital Commons
Clark University Digital Commons is an online depository that provides long-term access to the diverse array of scholarly, professional, scientific, and creative output produced or housed at Clark University.