LibGuides: Math: Home

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Welcome to the Math Research Guide! Here you will find a collection of resources and jumping off points for conducting math research. If you need help, head to the Goddard Library Online Help button for FAQs and to get in touch with a librarian.

Best Bet Databases

Here are some databases that are "best bets" for math research. We recommend them because they include journals, periodicals, eBooks, and reference sources on a wide variety of math topics.

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years.
arXiv.org d-Print archive This link opens in a new window
Open access to 379,320 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and Quantitative Biology
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a comprehensive, source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers and funders. Scopus powers better decision-making with curated, complete and connected data.

Goddard Library Guidance!

To learn more about these databases and how to access others, check out the Which databases should I use? page on this research guide.

Math at Clark

Learn more about Math at Clark on the Department of Math homepage.

Find faculty and student research conducted at Clark on the Digital Commons:

Digital Commons
Clark University Digital Commons is an online depository that provides long-term access to the diverse array of scholarly, professional, scientific, and creative output produced or housed at Clark University.