LibGuides: Economics: Home

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Welcome to the Economics Research Guide! Here you will find a collection of resources and jumping off points for conducting Economics research. If you need help, head to the Goddard Library Online Help button for FAQs and to get in touch with a librarian.

Best Bet Databases

Here are some databases that are "best bets" for economics research. We recommend them because they include journals, periodicals, ebooks, and reference sources on a wide variety of economics topics.

EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for nearly 600 journals.
Economist This link opens in a new window
Global reporting and analysis on economics, business, geopolitics, technology, and culture.

All Clark students, faculty, and staff have access to The Economist. Here's how to register for an account:

1. Go to economist.com
2. Click on Log In and follow the link to Register Now
3. Enter your Clark University email and follow the authentication link sent to your email to complete the registration.
After registering for an account, you can also download the Economist App on your mobile device.
EconPapers This link opens in a new window
1,171,410 searchable economics working papers, articles and software items with 258,346 items available on-line.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
From the National Bureau of Economic Research. Over 700 papers published annually in the field of economics

Goddard Library Guidance!

To learn more about these databases and how to access others, check out the Which databases should I use? page on this research guide.

Economics at Clark

Learn more about Economics at Clark on the Department of Economics homepage:

Department of Economics
As the smallest Ph.D.-granting economics program in the United States, Clark University’s Department of Economics offers doctoral and undergraduate students close collaboration with distinctive faculty. We are committed to providing high-quality teaching, working with students on research projects, and advising them on their academic and career plans.

Find faculty and student research conducted at Clark on the Digital Commons:

Digital Commons
Clark University Digital Commons is an online depository that provides long-term access to the diverse array of scholarly, professional, scientific, and creative output produced or housed at Clark University.

Economics

Research Services Librarian

University Librarian

Goddard Library Online Help

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Best Bet Databases

Goddard Library Guidance!

Economics at Clark