Government Data: Home

Provided by the U.S. National Archives and Records Administration, access online electronic records from a variety of government agencies.

An index to publications covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, and agricultural economics.

Social, economic, and housing characteristics and demographic estimates by town, city, county, or state. Under “Get a Fact Sheet for Your Community” at the top of the page in the middle, enter zip code and click “go.” Consult the information under different sections

Factsheets, News and Reports from the U.S. Department of Commerce

Compiled by the United States Department of Labor, it offers extensive reports, data tools, and publications concerning labor issues

The Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

The home of the U.S. Government’s open data

"The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management."

NASA Image and Video Library allows users to search, discover and download a treasure trove of more than 140,000 NASA images, videos and audio files from across the agency’s many missions in aeronautics, astrophysics, Earth science, human spaceflight, and more.

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images, and videos.

The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation.

Provides access to a cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.

The main site of the US Census contains comprehensive demographic and statistical information for the US and beyond.