Resources - French 223 - Surrealist Literature and Art of the 1920s-1940s

Surrealist Map of the World

Anon., Le Monde au Temps des Surrealistes (The Surrealist Map of the World) (Variétés, Brussels 1929)

For more information on this map and magazine, visit this page.

Guggenheim Surrealism Collection
An online collection of Surrealist pieces of art from the Guggenheim Museum.
Artstor Public Collection
Artstor has made public hundreds of collections, covering a wide variety of art sources worldwide.
Tate
Using the search function, explore a broad collection of Surrealist art
Museum of Modern Art
Offers an easily searchable collection of modern art and artists
Dada and Surrealism at the Israel Museum
A collection and archive of dada and surrealist art and artists at the Israel Museum, Jerusalem.
Musée Magritte
Museum dedicated to René Magritte (1868-1967) located in Brussels, Belgium
Salvador Dali Museum
Museum dedicated to Salvador Dali (1904-1989), located in St. Petersburg, Florida, US

Monoskop's Collection of Avant-Garde and Modernist Magazines
A messy and multilingual archive of avant-garde and modernist magazines from the late 19th and early-to-mid 20th centuries.
The AHRB Centre for Studies of Surrealism and its Legacies
A collection of research from a collaborative project between the University of Essex and Manchester, and the Tate Museum
International Dada Archive
Published by the University of Iowa, containing archival and research materials on the dada art movement.
University of Iowa Twentieth Century Avant-Garde Art Archives
Special collections including the International Dada Archive and the Alternative Traditions in the Contemporary Arts (ATCA) archive.