LibGuides: Geography 141: Research Design and Methods in Geography: Finding Books

Find Books

Goddard Library
Books: Call Number A - HF	Goddard Library 5th Floor Stacks
Books: Call Number HG - PS	Goddard Library 4th Floor Stacks
Books: Call Number PT - Z	Goddard Library 3rd Floor Stacks
Bound Journals, 1985 -	Goddard Library 3rd Floor Stacks
Bound Journals, pre-1985	Goddard Library Basement*
Closed Stacks	Goddard Library Basement*
Current Periodicals Area	Goddard Library, 2nd Floor
Kaloosdian Collection	Goddard Library Basement*
* Materials in the Goddard Library Basement must be retrieved by library staff. Ask at the Library Service Desk.

Columbia Gazetteer of the World
Gazetteer's entries cover: demography, physical geography and political boundaries; industry, trade, and agriculture; cultural, historical, and archaeological points of interest; transportation lines, longitude, latitude, and elevations; official government place-names and changed or variant names and spellings.
Dictionary of Human Geography
The Dictionary includes short definitional entries (see, for example, the entries for plantation and dry farming) and longer, interpretative essays on human geography and its major sub-fields (such as geopolitics, development, and spatiality).
Dictionary of Physical Geography
Includes coverage of geomorphology, climatology, biogeography, hydrology, the Quaternary and the human impact. It contains entries ranging in length from succinct definitions of technical terms to extended discussions of concepts and essays.
Encyclopedia of energy, natural resource, and environmental economics
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
The Encyclopedia of Social Measurement captures the data, techniques, theories, designs, applications, histories, and implications of assigning numerical values to social phenomena.
Handbook of global environmental politics
International Encyclopedia of Human Geography
Provides an authoritative and comprehensive source of information on the discipline of human geography and its constituent, and related, subject areas. 2009 online edition of this 10 volume print set.

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences This link opens in a new window
The largest reference work ever published for the social and behavioral sciences. It contains 3,842 signed articles.

Research design and proposal writing in spatial science
Electronic Book G73 .G38 2012
The Sage Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods presents current and complete information, as well as ready-to-use techniques, facts, and examples from the field of qualitative research in a very accessible style.