LibGuides: Political Science 070: Introduction to Comparative Politics: News Sources

In Our Collection

New York Times Interactive This link opens in a new window
Clark's university-wide subscription to the New York Time website. Registration is required. Please use this link to register: NYT Group Pass

More information is available at this research guide.
Boston Globe This link opens in a new window
Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new window
Full text access to the Wall Street Journal. Updated daily.

U.S. Northeast Newsstream This link opens in a new window
U.S. Northeast Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format
Infotrac Newsstand This link opens in a new window
InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. A one-stop source for the day's news and searchable archives. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers.

Access World News Research Collection
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Indexes and provides full text to over 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the American ethnic and minority press, 1990 to present (coverage dates vary)

BBC News
"We’re impartial and independent, and every day we create distinctive, world-class programmes and content which inform, educate and entertain millions of people in the UK and around the world."
Reuters
"Reuters, the news and media division of Thomson Reuters, is the world’s largest international multimedia news provider reaching more than one billion people every day."
Al Jazeera
"Al Jazeera is an independent news organization funded in part by the Qatari government."
All Africa
"AllAfrica is a voice of, by and about Africa - aggregating, producing and distributing 900 news and information items daily from over 140 African news organizations and our own reporters to an African and global public. We operate from Cape Town, Dakar, Abuja, Johannesburg, Nairobi and Washington DC."
Associated Press
"The Associated Press is an independent global news organization dedicated to factual reporting. Founded in 1846, AP today remains the most trusted source of fast, accurate, unbiased news in all formats and the essential provider of the technology and services vital to the news business."