LibGuides: Interactive Media (Becker): Home

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Welcome to the Interactive Media (Becker) Research Guide! Here you will find a collection of resources and jumping off points for conducting interactive media research. If you need help, head to the Goddard Library Online Help button for FAQs and to get in touch with a librarian.

Best Bet Databases

Here are some databases that are "best bets" for interactive media research. We recommend them because they include journals, periodicals, ebooks, and reference sources on a wide variety of interactive media topics.

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly for Higher Education provides access to thousands of ebooks on business, management, computer science, programming languages, and technology in addition to interactive online tutorials, training videos, and video “case studies.”
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. Also contains the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing
Artstor This link opens in a new window
A digital library of images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Users can search for or browse images by creator, time period, genre, type of work (e.g., sculpture, jewelry, architectural drawing), or by region where created. Artstor images are contributed by museums, libraries, and universities worldwide and are intended for educational use.
On first login from off-campus, you will be prompted to link or create an Artstor personal account, which is required in order to download images.

Goddard Library Guidance

To learn more about these databases and how to access others, check out the Which databases should I use? page on this research guide.

Interactive Media (Becker School) at Clark

Learn more about the Interactive Media program at Clark on the Becker School of Design and Technology homepage:

Becker School of Design and Technology
We are a powerhouse in game design and technology.
Gain the skills you need to enter high-growth fields in interactive media and build a successful career in a rapidly changing technology industry.

Find faculty and student research conducted at Clark on the Digital Commons:

Digital Commons
Clark University Digital Commons is an online depository that provides long-term access to the diverse array of scholarly, professional, scientific, and creative output produced or housed at Clark University.

Interactive Media (Becker)

Digital Projects Librarian

Access and Outreach Librarian

Goddard Library Online Help

How to Navigate this Research Guide

Best Bet Databases

Goddard Library Guidance

Interactive Media (Becker School) at Clark