Articles and Databases - History 239 - The Making of Modern Iran, 1500-2009

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to material on world history, excluding the U.S. and Canada, after 1450 A.D.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Serach journals, ebooks, images and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, economics, mathematics, and language and literature.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Over 400 full text scholarly journals in the fields of the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium of Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
The world's largest archive of computer-readable social science data. Includes collections from disciplines such as sociology, political science, history, and economics.
More information is available at this research guide.
Humanities and Social Science Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Indexes the most important scholarly English language journals of the twentieth century. Coverage: 1907 - 1984
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database, much in full text, covering 2,000 journals, as well as books and reference sources in the humanities.

Encyclopædia Iranica
The Encyclopædia Iranica is a comprehensive research tool dedicated to the study of Iranian civilization in the Middle East, the Caucasus, Central Asia, and the Indian subcontinent.
World Factbook - Iran