Zotero can be used with Microsoft Word to make creation of citations and bibliographies much easier. Installation of Zotero 5.0 on your computer should include a plugin for Word, but if you are having installation difficulties, try looking here for help.
Items in your library can be selected to create a bibliography. To select multiple items, hold down the CTRL key (or command key for Mac) and click on the items you want to include. Right-click on one of the highlighted items, and select "Create Bibliographies from items.."
You will be prompted to choose citation style, citation or bibliography, and how to save the created bibliography. Choosing clipboard will allow you to paste into a document.
Zotero also allows for the addition of citations and bibliographies during the creation of documents. You are able to pull from your Zotero library from within a Word document. Clicking on the Zotero tab in Word will bring you to several options. Click on "Add/Edit Citation," and after a prompt to select the appropriate citation style, it will bring up the search bar below:
You can use any keyword in this search bar (title, author name) to search, and a drop-down menu will give you a list of choices based on the content of your collections in Zotero. Select the desired resource, and Zotero will insert the citation in-text in the chosen style. Depending on the style choice, Zotero can also create footnotes and endnotes.
A bibliography can be created simply by clicking on the "Add/Edit Bibliography" tool. It will create a bibliography based on the citations included in the document. Additional and secondary references will need to be entered manually.