This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Math 105 : History of Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Math 105 : History of Mathematics 

Explores major themes—calculation, number, geometry, algebra, infinity—and their historical development in civilizations ranging from the antiquity of Babylonia and Egypt through classical Greece, the Middle and Far East and then modern Europe.
Last update: Oct 31st, 2008 URL: http://clarku.libguides.com/content.php?pid=24649  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles            Print Page
  

Find Articles

  • MathSciNet  
    MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years.
  • Academic Onefile  
      
    A multi-disciplinary scholarly article database. Many articles are full text.
  • America: History and Life  
    Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present
  • Historical Abstracts  
    Index to material on world history, excluding the U.S. and Canada, after 1450 A.D.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
    A good source for current newspaper articles.
  • Applied Science and Technology Abstracts  
  • JSTOR  
    An online archive containing complete backruns of over 100 important scholarly journals in 15 fields, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, economics and mathematics. JSTOR includes 20 titles on the subject of the history of science and technolog
  • Project Muse  
    Johns Hopkins University's Electronic Journal Project. Over 400 full text scholarly journals in the fields of the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
  • Complete list of Clark's Databases  

Citation Style Guides

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait