Skip to Main Content

Spanish 127: Practice in Oral and Written Spanish

Develops fluency and sophistication in spoken and written Spanish. Emphasizes practice in conversation, composition and selected grammar review.

Find Articles

Handbook of Latin American Studies This link opens in a new window
A bibliography on Latin America. Focus is on humanities and social sciences
MLA Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Index to articles, books, dissertations on worldwide literature.
Academic Onefile This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary scholarly article database. Many articles are full text.

Google Scholar Advanced Search
Scholarly/academic sources. Useful for citation searching.

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to material on world history, excluding the U.S. and Canada, after 1450 A.D.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database, much in full text, covering 2,000 journals, as well as books and reference sources in the humanities.

Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Redalyc
Redalyc is an electronic library project, working under Open Access supported by the University of State of Mexico. It has more than 400 IberoAmerican scientific journals with about 70,000 free, full-text articles in pdf format and universal access.
Complete list of Clark's Databases

Fulltext Literature Journals

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An online archive containing complete backruns of nearly 2000 important scholarly journals in 55 fields, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, economics, mathematics, and language and literature.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Over 400 full text scholarly journals in the fields of the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Recent Issues: Hispanic Review